Stuffed Sole Fillets


Before I begin, I have to start with both a disclaimer AND apology in one.  If you’re expecting to see real crab meat and fresh sole fillets you’re out of luck!  I’m on a super severe budget this week.  With my husbands company being taken over, and the week he was forced to take off work at christmas I had to use what I had. I do wish it could have all been real and fresh, so apologies! Nonetheless I expect it to be a delicious substitute for the destitute!

Stuffed Sole Fillets

  • 1 cup chopped imitation crab
  • 1 stalk of celery diced
  • 1 green onion diced
  • 1 tsp Dijon Mustard
  • 1 clove garlic *
  • 1/4 of a red onion diced
  • 1/4 + 1 tbsp Miracle Whip
  • Squirt of lemon juice
  • dash of paprika
  • salt/pepper to taste

* I only used 1 clove because I have 2 in the salad we’re serving with the fish.

picture time?

Dice Celery

Add Green onion

Garlic it up

time to drown my eyes in onion tears

Miracle Whip

Just throw in the crab, paprika, lemon and seasoning and mix mix mix

put some salad on the fish fillet. Not too much or you'll have trouble rolling it up

Roll them up and bake at 350 for atleast 20 minutes

Squeeze some lemon on afterwords if thats what you like.  Its what I like! Enjoy

Leave a Reply

