Ginger Garlic pork chop marinade


I noticed that my husband forgot to put the pork chops in the freezer yesterday so I thought to  myself, I have to cook these now because another day or two in the fridge they’ll be going straight in the green bin!  So I decided to slow cook them.  My husband absolutely loves my slow cooked pork chops because the meat just flakes away like that of a perfectly cooked piece of salmon, and he can easily take every piece of meat right off the bone without even having to use his hands.    So i quickly whipped together a pork chop marinade to slow cook them in consisting of one of his favorite flavours, garlic, and one of mine; ginger.

Ginger Garlic Marinade

  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 soy sauce
  • 1 tsp minced ginger
  • 2 or 3 cloves of garlic, crushed
  • 1/4 cup ketchup
  • salt/pepper to taste

Mix it all up and pour it over 6 – 8 pork chops in your slow cooker, and cook on low for 6 hrs.

steamy yumyum

Leave a Reply

