Buffalo Chicken Fingers!


I saw this recipe and it looked fast and intriguing. I love spicy.  I say that boldly, because I honestly mean that I like SPICY, not HOT.  Hot is tasteless and burning.  I like my heat in my food to be pure flavourful spices.  Tonights dinner is based on that recipe! With adjustments and changes to fit my taste.

  • 4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves – cut into finger-sized pieces
  • 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 teaspoon medium chilli powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon seasoning salt
  • 3/4 cup seasoned bread crumbs
  • 2 egg whites, beaten
  • 1 tablespoon water
  • splash of Jan’s Spicy Sauce (substitute for your favorite sauce)

Seperate whites and yolks, we'll only be needing whites in this place!

mix the flour and 1/2 the rest of the spices in a baggie, and mix the rest of the spices/breadcrumbs on a plate

splash the hot sauce in the egg whites and whisk away with water slightly so it doesn't glob

flour in baggie, egg, bread, pan. Preheat to 400, 8 mins each side

eat eat eat!! Crunchy, yummy, spicy, delicious.

2 Responses to “Buffalo Chicken Fingers!”

  1. Nikki Says:

    You are making me crave chicken.
    That is not a good thing Janet, LOL 😉

  2. Albee Says:

    thumbs up fo crunchinessss
    mmmmmmmmm


Leave a Reply

