Sunday night dinners


Yesterday my husband and I agreed on two new things.  While I lazed the last day of my “weekend off” on the couch being hungover, I decided that I am going to host this years easter dinner!  I will be roasting my first turkey ever!  Neither his family nor mine do much for easter.  They do nothing, and my parents roast a turkey with no sides so they have leftovers and don’t need to cook for a week.  I’ve started researching recipes.  Going to roast a small turkey, and make some sausage and apple stuffing.  I know turkey isn’t exactly easter tradition but i’m excited for this idea.

Also, we decided that as a family with such conflicting schedules, which will only get worse when the children start developing their own schedules, we are going to have Sunday Night Dinners.  Every sunday night I will cook something (or him. whatever)  special that we don’t have regularly.  We will sit down as a family and eat this special dinner.  We’ve already decided on this sundays, I will be making Beef Wellington! We’re actually excited about this because neither of us ever ate it, but we’ve always commented on how much we want to try it when we see it on TV.

In other news, my husband reformatted the computer this past weekend so I’ve lost everything.  All my photo’s, etc.  I can grab a few from flickr but this creates issues with posting a photo for yesterday.

Seven days and i’m  twenty six!  Oh the huge manatee.

3 Responses to “Sunday night dinners”

  1. Heather Says:

    Yay for you going to be 26, that’s super awesome and I hope to celebrate with you and April for your special day

  2. Albee Says:

    “We’re actually excited about this because neither of us ever ate it, but we’ve always commented on how much we want to try it when we see it on TV.”
    ^^^^funny u say that
    i feel the same
    i always see beef wellington on hells kitchen wanna try it
    meat & pastry
    mmmmmmmmm

  3. esmeq Says:

    I’ll tell you how it turns out!! The recipe is actually really really easy


Leave a Reply

