day 22: jan 11/2010


So today was an entire fiasco unto itself.  This morning we found the chunky milk motherload in my daughters play kitchen.  Then, later, she spills apple juice on the table.  She put ketchup and parmasan in my cinnamon toast spread, she coated my mouse in antibacterial hand soap,  she put 2 full rolls of toilet paper in the toilet, crushed cookies on the floor with her foot, and then dumped all dinners pasta out, she coated the couch in my nail polish and started spraying her kitchen with our green-house cleaners.

I was very irritated. So now that my husband is home i’m having a drink and trying to disconnect for now.   In other news, my dinner was absolutely fabulous, which is todays picture of the day! (nice segway huh?)

holy yum yum batman

Heres how I did it!:

heat 2 tbsp olive oil with 3-4 cloves finely minced garlic and 1/4 tsp hot chilli pepper flakes on med-low heat

While thats going on, removed casings from 1/2 lbs sausage, cut them in to small pieces and add to oil once its nice and hot

cook that to brown.

While thats going on, lol, cook some small pasta. I used Rotini, doesn’t really matter tho.

When the sausage is done, put in a chopped mixture of red peppers, 1 small zucchini, 1/2 a big tomato, 3-4 mushrooms with it.

Let that cook covered for 5 mins, stirring occasionally, add salt/pepper at this time (i used seasoning salt. I love seasoning salt)

When 5 mins is over pour some wine in and let it cook for another 5 mins covered, spoon out the excess wine after so its not too liquidy.

throw it all together and I added some seasoning salt at this point to taste.

eat up! yum yum yum !

Leave a Reply

