day 16? 15? 16? I think 16. Jan 5th 2010


Dinner!

I  know, its not even eleven a.m. where I am right now but I found myself with a little spare time on my hands so I decided on dinner.  My husband requested pork chops.  So the first thing I thought of was attempting stuffed pork chops.  Upon realizing we haven’t gotten paid yet and so I have no apples for a stuffing worthy of pork chops I remembered we have a crock pot that I’ve only used once, for something already pre-compiled.  So I did some look ups, and I found a recipe that looked, and at initial taste-check tastes, great!  So voila, an early picture of the day!

The slow cooker marinade!

So, I am not actually sure how this is going to end up tasting, but heres what you do incase it turns out marvellous.

1/4 cup olive oil

1 cup Chicken broth

1 tbsp paprika

1 tbsp garlic powder

2 cloves minced garlic

1tbsp poultry seasoning

1 tsp dried oregano (you need more if going fresh)

1 tsp dried basil

salt/pepper to taste

I threw in a little bit of dried thyme aswell, and used a spicy almost jerk chicken seasoning to make it less salt more party time.   After this you dump it in to a slow cooker, slit up your pork chops like emo kids, and cook on high for 4 hrs.

I’ll update with the finished product, i’ve never tried doing this before so i’m hopeful.  I love to experiment in the kitchen, people who know me well know this. I just don’t have the chance to do it much.  After a long day of diaper changers and cleaning I don’t exactly want to sit in the kitchen and end up doing dishes by the boatfull. We don’t have a dishwasher, well we do, and her name is Me.  Well, to be exact, the dishwashers name is Bill.  Hah. take that domesticated womanry.

Leave a Reply

